Banner
New Facebook Phishing Attack
This is my site Written by ysdata on April 29, 2009 – 1:21 pm

 

Facebook phishing attackAn email that looks like it comes from Facebook with the subject line reading Hello is a Phishing attack on Facebook. If you click the link within this email it will take you to a false Facebook site called fbaction.net. Once the false Facebook site gets your login information it has access to your Facebook account, and will begin sending messages from your Facebook account to your Facebook friends.

[Post to Twitter] Tweet This Post  [Post to Yahoo Buzz] Buzz This Post  [Post to Delicious] Delicious This Post  [Post to Digg] Digg This Post  [Post to StumbleUpon] Stumble This Post 

Other Resources

  • No Related Post
Posted in  

Comments are closed.

affiliate_link HubPages

This site uses affiliate programs which results in a commission to the blog's owner. Affiliate and ad programs used are Google Adsense, Amazon, and Linkshare. Products and services discussed on this site produces revenue for the site owner.